Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Bernard
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    13 August 2018
    The room doors are to loud we heard everyone trying to open the doors to their rooms. Very noisy at night and early in the morning
    Very comfortable bed.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 August 2018

    Lovely base for exploring the region.

    The restaurant is an expensive Gastronomique feature which we decided not to use as it was best part of $100 per person for dinner. There are lots of good local places to eat at 1/4 of the price.
    This hotel is in a fantastic location in the mountains at the start of the Cevennes region. The town of Anduze is only a 10 min drive away. The outdoor pool was at a lovely 30 degrees. Great area if you like walking in the chestnut forests and exploring river pools for a cooling summer swim.
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 June 2018

    Really lovely, friendly hotel in idyllic situation. Main building, pool and restaurant are superb.

    Lower priced / smaller / snack meals option. You can't eat huge multi course dinners every night even if they are wonderful. The rooms in the annexe are fine though they are a little basic and could probably do with updating.
    Excellent restaurant meals in evening - but quite pricey. Breakfast was really lovely. The hotel itself is situated in a superb location with views across the river valley. The pool and main building are great. The staff and owner are very friendly and we would definitely return
    Linda
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    10 June 2018

    Really enjoyed our stay, very restful.

    Special dining only and though very good , too slow, not flexible. Would be great to have a simpler and quicker option for evenings when tired.
    The house in which we stayed had a lovely communal sitting room. The room was very comfortable (excellent bed), with a great view of the nature all around. The views down into the gorge spectacular from the breakfast room. Close to the special experience of a Bamboo and plants park. Special dining very good dishes!
    Kelly
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    Amazing views!

    Mike Robey
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2017
    Hotel didn't reserve us a table for dinner. As we were on bikes this was neglectful. Didn't rrally take ownership for resolving
    Lovely view of the river valley. Peaceful situation
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2017

    Very satisfied with our visit of three days.

    Excellent cuisine, Very nice helpful staff. All in all very satisfied with our short break.
    DJD321
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 August 2017

    Beautiful view, shame about the lack of dining information

    Unfortunately the hotel doesn't mention anywhere that they only have 10 tables in the dining room for a 25 room hotel. Consequently when we checked in and tried to book a table for dinner there was none available! It really wouldn't take much to add this on the notes or to have informed me when I rang to give estimated arrival time which had been asked for. Especially as there is only 1 restaurant within walking distance along a dangerous road.
    Fabulous view from the balcony and the pool was super.
    Maurice
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2017

    Nice...

    The Maitre d'hôtel was a bit too much of a star during the diner....and the chef SHOULD taste his dishes prior to serve them...too much salty !!!
    Nice setting for the breakfast
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Humayun
    lu

    Review score

    3.3
    16 July 2017
    Restaurants service, poor condition of the bathroom fixtures.
    Beautiful View and quietness