This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Kelly
    gb
    10
    19 September 2017
    Amazing views!
    Mike Robey
    au
    7.1
    18 September 2017
    Hotel didn't reserve us a table for dinner. As we were on bikes this was neglectful. Didn't rrally take ownership for resolving
    Lovely view of the river valley. Peaceful situation
    Sandra
    gb
    10
    17 August 2017
    Very satisfied with our visit of three days.
    Excellent cuisine, Very nice helpful staff. All in all very satisfied with our short break.
    DJD321
    gb
    7.5
    10 August 2017
    Beautiful view, shame about the lack of dining information
    Unfortunately the hotel doesn't mention anywhere that they only have 10 tables in the dining room for a 25 room hotel. Consequently when we checked in and tried to book a table for dinner there was none available! It really wouldn't take much to add this on the notes or to have informed me when I rang to give estimated arrival time which had been asked for. Especially as there is only 1 restaurant within walking distance along a dangerous road.
    Fabulous view from the balcony and the pool was super.
    Maurice
    nz
    8.8
    5 July 2017
    Nice...
    The Maitre d'hôtel was a bit too much of a star during the diner....and the chef SHOULD taste his dishes prior to serve them...too much salty !!!
    Nice setting for the breakfast
    Jiří
    cz
    8.8
    11 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleanor
    gb
    8.3
    11 September 2016
    Reasonably priced hotel in beautiful setting with lovely views, good for touring holiday.
    Breakfast expensive since choice limited e.g. all cold food plus no cheese and initially only plain yogurts on second morning - staff at breakfast rather inefficient. No tea/coffee-making facilities in room. Evening restaurant expensive if only wanted light meal. (Our annexe had no breakfast facilities so quite long trek up and down steps or along busy road to main building which did not bother us, but could have been awkward for elderly/disabled visitor)
    Beautiful setting in wooded valley near Anduze, convenient for touring Cevennes. Room had balcony and window with lovely views, also panoramic view from breakfast room. Free parking. Use of open air swimming pool on very hot day.
    Jane
    gb
    7.5
    28 August 2016
    Fantastic views, better facitilrated services for guests would benefit overall
    More variety of meals and choice at pool bar. Bar to sit in for drinks in evening
    Views fantastic
    despierres
    fr
    9.6
    2 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thiriet
    fr
    10
    11 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close